Change Actual Updater Message Box

Common questions about using Actual Installer.

Change Actual Updater Message Box

Postby Maverick » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:05 pm

When the Message Box opens to show that New Version is available is there anyway to alter the 'Actual Updater' text on the message box to my own products name?

Thanks - Maverick
Maverick
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:49 pm

Re: Change Actual Updater Message Box

Postby Leo » Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:53 am

Hi Maverick,

Follow this instruction:
1. Go to the "Dialogs-Languages" tab;
2. Select the language to modify
3. From the context menu, select "Edit";
4. Find section [Updater] and edit text;
5. Save the file.
Leo,
Actual Installer Team
http://www.actualinstaller.com
Leo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:40 pm

Re: Change Actual Updater Message Box

Postby Maverick » Sun Mar 31, 2013 8:00 pm

Leo - thx I opened the file and found all the relevant sections which did allow me to include the name of my product within the Text Box, but the Actual Message Box still bears the name Actual Updater as opposed to my product name. This though is not a deal breaker for me and having used a few installers, for the price it is worth the money. Now off to the suggestions forum.... :D
Maverick
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:49 pm

Re: Change Actual Updater Message Box

Postby Leo » Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:35 am

We'll add this feature in new release of Actual Installer.
Leo,
Actual Installer Team
http://www.actualinstaller.com
Leo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:40 pm

Re: Change Actual Updater Message Box

Postby Leo » Mon Oct 10, 2016 7:45 am

This feature is available in new version.
Just add a command line parameter "/N" when launching Updater.exe
Leo,
Actual Installer Team
http://www.actualinstaller.com
Leo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:40 pm


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron