If Previous Version is installed... Uninstall

Feature requests.
Post Reply
IDASI
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:38 pm

If Previous Version is installed... Uninstall

Post by IDASI »

I think that this option is problematic: If I select "Uninstall" or "Uninstall silently" the uninstall process is invoked inmediatly, without waiting for the user to request the installation of the program (pressing the "Install" button).

This generates two problems:

1. If the user decides to not install the new version, and it was selected "Uninstall silenty", the programa silently dissapears from the user's computer.

2. In a multilenguage setup program the user receives an English question to uninstall the program; He has no option to select an installation language.
Post Reply